Once I had experimented with my chosen materials and established that I would be using superglue as the adhesive appropriate for creating structural pieces, I decided to create something that related to contemporary jewelry, as well as a structure inspired by the Trojan Horse.

Here is the jewelry I made – It was fairly easy to construct into a brooch shape, it can even be used as a necklace if you thread string through the two outer straws.

image[5]


Here is the constructed Trojan horse, I mixed some brown paint together so that I could colour the piece like wood.

image

The only problem I had was that the paint was too watery, so it was very hard to get complete coverage. I had to wait for each coat to dry, giving it around 3-4 coats of paint.

image[2]


Here is the design board related to my findings:

DEVELOP

 

