To create my visual effects piece, I am going to use Adobe After Effects. This will allow me to draw on all of the skills I learned last year, as well as taking from new ones I have learned this year and in my own time.

Firstly, I had to make a composition for the videos to sit in before I could fiddle around with them. To do this I simply started a new project in After Effects, and under composition, clicked add new composition. The settings that I had used on the camera were going to be the ones I used in this, otherwise I would probably start having problems like I did with my file render from 1080p to 1080i.

My dimensions were 1920x1080p. This matched the size of the videos and allowed me to work with the whole shot. I can move things around once I’ve keyed out the green from every usable shot.

