After 5 months of not having any assignments or briefs to deal with, it was nice to get back into the swing of things again. Although I had practiced a little over the summer, I was worried that I may have lost a few of the skills I had learned last year in ‘Introduction to Web Design’. However, after completing the tasks set in the last lecture, I am no fully confident again about using HTML and CSS, and everything that I thought I would have forgotten has come back! I am looking forward to doing this module and tackling the assignment, as it is far broader than the last two assignments, and not so confined as to what I can do. Before my next lecture, I am going to conduct some reasearch into websites that I like, and find inspiring enough to want to model my own website on what I have researched. I haven’t yet decided what I am going to do for my assignment, but hopefully it will become clearer once I have done some research.

